Distance Healing “These things ye shall do and more”


Bookmark and Share

Distance Healing “These things ye shall do and more”

By Shafiya Eve

We were on the phone. I reached into the thin air and could feel her energy field and the disturbances which I began clearing, using my hands… Mary (not her real name) had called to cancel her attendance at the following day’s workshop I was giving. She had just returned from the doctor’s office with severe kidney and sinus infections.

Accepting Mary’s cancellation, I asked if she was interested in doing some energy healing over the phone to ease her discomfort. Mary agreed saying she might as well, for she had already canceled her evening plans because of her illness. I led her through tapping on her meridians to clear her energy pathways and began working in her energy field with my hands, doing Reiki for her. Mary exclaimed she could feel the energy moving over her just like she does when she’s in my office. By the end of our phone session, Mary’s urinary tract infection and sinus symptoms were all gone. As it turned out, Mary was able to go about her evening plans and attended the following day’s workshop, feeling and looking great!

Jill (not her real name) came to see me for a Reiki/EFT session recently and immediately asked me to use the distance meridian tapping to heal her dog, Pucci (not her real name). Pucci had been having trouble with a terrible cough, and Jill was beside herself with worry. We began by tapping on Jill and then we moved into a visualization of Pucci the dog, surrounding her in a bubble of golden loving healing light. Jill, the person felt better. Several days later Jill emailed that when she returned home, Pucci no longer had a cough and hadn’t coughed since.

A woman recently called from out of town and asked how distance healing worked. My response was “I don’t know, but it does.” After our session by phone, she wrote “I have to say that I continue to enjoy the levity and liberation I experienced after our session on Wednesday. I so enjoy your energy and feel a kindred connection with you. I’m really looking forward to our next session.”

All kinds of philosophical answers could be given. The one that resonates for me is that we are all one and connected by a Universal Divine Energy I call God. In the Bible Jesus healed a man’s daughter from afar. Jesus said, “These things ye shall do and more.” I’m just following guidance and believing that’s true.

I don’t do the healing but rather create a space so that others can connect with their divine source and come into alignment with it and therein lies all healing.

Miracles are the normal order of Life. If Miracles are not happening, something is wrong. ACIM

Shafiya Eve is a Reiki Master, EFT and Healing Touch Practitioner and provides Sacred Healing and Emotional Freedom sessions in the Northern Neck and Sessions by Phone nationwide. She can be reached at (804) 580-0702, Shafiya@reiki-eft.net  www.healingeve.wordpress.com

for more info click here 

Leave a comment